Thursday, March 31, 2011

NEFLIN Adds Three New Counties

The members of the Central Florida Library Cooperative (CFLC) met this past December and voted to dissolve their cooperative. Subsequently, the State Library assigned three counties to NEFLIN (Brevard, Seminole and Volusia) and the remaining ones to TBLC. A revised map showing the five currently operating MLCs is on the left.

The NEFLIN Board spent time at their past three meetings discussing this issue and then voted at their March meeting to offer membership to libraries in these three counties.

This is the current map with the 23 counties that NEFLIN now serves.

We are excited about the opportunity to provide service to libraries in these three counties.  You will meet their staff at NEFLIN workshops and other events.  Make them feel welcome! 
(You will find that these folks look, act, and sound just like us.)

For new members...we have scheduled a series of webinars to further explain how to get the most out of your membership in NEFLIN. Think of these as attending a virtual open house. We have scheduled a number of these to allow the most staff to attend.

Here is a PDF with details on NEFLIN’s services.  Make sure you get the most out of your membership.

Ask questions of the NEFLIN staff.  (We are librarians after all, and enjoy answering questions.)

1 comment:

Ginny Bird said...

Wow--a third of the counties in FL belong to NEFLIN. Go NEFLIN!